Summer 2014 TV show debut schedule, May – August

2
2232
Among the new shows airing this summer:
Among the new shows airing this summer: "Tyrant" on FX. Photo: FX

SAN DIEGO, May 27, 2014 – Following is our Communities Digital News list of the major new and returning TV series on broadcast and cable networks between Memorial Day and Labor Day.

Shows are listed by the month of their starting date in alphabetical order. All times are Eastern/Pacific. Please be sure to double check your local listings.


READ ALSO: 11 new 2014 summer TV shows worth watching


Read our recommendation for shows to watch, 11 new 2014 summer TV shows worth watching.

The new AMC series "Halt and Catch Fire" is set in the tech boom of the 1980s. Photo: Tina Rowden, AMC.
The new AMC series “Halt and Catch Fire” is set in the tech boom of the 1980s. Photo: Tina Rowden, AMC.

May and June


Almost Royal, BBC America
Saturday, June 21, 10 p.m.

American Ninja Warrior
Monday, May 26, 8 p.m.

America’s Got Talent
Tuesday May 27, 8 p.m.

Beauty and the Beast, CW
Monday, June 2, 8 p.m.

Big Brother, CBS
Wednesday, June 25, 8 p.m.

CeeLo Green’s The Good Life, TBS
Monday, June 23, 10:30 p.m.

Covert Affairs, USA
Tuesday, June 24, 10 p.m.

Crossbones, NBC
Friday, May 30 10 p.m.

Defiance, Syfy
Thursday, June 19, 8 p.m.

Dominion, Syfy
Thursday, June 19, 9 p.m.

Duck Dynasty, A&E
Wednesday, June 11, 10 p.m.

Famous in 12, CW
Tuesday, June 3, 8 p.m.

Graceland, USA
Wednesday, June 11, 10 p.m.

Halt and Catch Fire, AMC
Sunday, June 1, 10 p.m.

The Last Ship, TNT
Sunday, June 22, 9 p.m.

The Leftovers, HBO
Sunday, June 29, 10 p.m.

Longmire, A&E
Monday, June 2, 10 p.m.

Major Crimes, TNT
Monday, June 9, 9 p.m.

Mistresses, ABC
Monday, June 2, 10 p.m.

Murder in the First, TNT
Monday, June 9, 10 p.m.

The Musketeers, BBC America
Sunday, June 22, 9 p.m.

The Night Shift, NBC
Tuesday, May 27, 10 p.m.

Perception, TNT
Tuesday, June 17, 10 p.m.

Reckless, CBS
Sunday, June 29, 9 p.m.

Riot, Fox
Tuesday, May 27, 8 p.m.

Rising Star, ABC
Sunday, June 22, 9 p.m.

Rizzoli & Isles, TNT
Tuesday, June 17, 9 p.m.

Rookie Blue, ABC
Thursday, June 19, 9 p.m.

Royal Pains, USA
Tuesday, June 19, 9 p.m.

Sing Your Face Off, ABC
Sunday, May 31, 9 p.m.

So You Think You Can Dance, Fox
Wednesday, May 28, 8 p.m.

Taxi Brooklyn, NBC
Wednesday, June 25, 10 p.m.

True Blood, HBO
Sunday, June 22, 9 p.m.

Tyrant, FX
Tuesday, June 24, 10 p.m.

Undateable, NBC
Thursday, May 29, 9 p.m.

Under The Dome, CBS
Monday, June 30, 10 p.m.

Unforgettable, CBS
Sunday, June 29, 10 p.m.

Whose Line Is It Anyway? CW
Monday, June 2, 8 p.m.

Wipeout, ABC
Sunday, June 22, 8 p.m.

ABC is betting big on "Rising Star," a reality singing competition important from Israel. Photo: ABC
ABC is betting big on “Rising Star,” a reality singing competition important from Israel. Photo: ABC

July

Backpackers, CW
Monday, July 14, 8:30 p.m.

The Bridge, FX
Wednesday, July 9, 10 p.m.

Extant, CBS
Wednesday, July 9, 9 p.m.

Food Fighters, NBC
Tuesday, July 22, 8 p.m.

Manhattan, WGN America
Sunday, July 27, 10 p.m.

Penn & Teller: Fool Us, CW
Wednesday, July 30, 8 p.m.

The Quest, ABC
Thursday, July 31, 8 p.m.

Ray Donovan, Showtime
Sunday, July 13, 9 p.m.

Rush, USA
Thursday, July 17, 9 p.m.

Satisfaction, USA
Thursday, July 17, 10 p.m.

Seed, CW
Monday, July 14, 9:30 p.m.

The Strain, FX
Sunday, July 13, 10 p.m.

Vicious, PBS
Sunday, July 6, 10:30 pm.

Welcome to Sweden, NBC
Thursday, July 10, 9 p.m.

Witches of East End, Lifetime
Sunday, July 6, 9 p.m.

Working the Engels, NBC
Thursday, July 10, 9:30 p.m.

Sean Bean plays an FBI agent in the series "Legends" on TNT. Photo: TNT
Sean Bean plays an FBI agent in the series “Legends” on TNT. Photo: TNT

August

Bachelor in Paradise, ABC
Monday, August 4, 8 p.m.

Dallas, TNT
Monday, August 18, 9 p.m.

Legends, TNT
Wednesday, August 13, 9 p.m.

Masters of Illusion, CW
Friday, August 1, 8 p.m.

Partners, FX
Monday, August 4, 9 p.m.

Gayle Lynn Falkenthal, APR, is President/Owner of the Falcon Valley Group in San Diego, California. She is also a serious boxing fan covering the Sweet Science for Communities. Read more Ringside Seat in Communities Digital News. Follow Gayle on Facebook and on Twitter @PRProSanDiego. Gayle can be reached via Google +

Please credit “Gayle Falkenthal for Communities Digital News” when quoting from or linking to this story.  

Copyright © 2014 by Falcon Valley Group

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2014 Communities Digital News

• The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the editors or management of Communities Digital News.

This article is the copyrighted property of the writer and Communities Digital News, LLC. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

Correspondingly, Communities Digital News, LLC uses its best efforts to operate in accordance with the Fair Use Doctrine under US Copyright Law and always tries to provide proper attribution. If you have reason to believe that any written material or image has been innocently infringed, please bring it to the immediate attention of CDN via the e-mail address or phone number listed on the Contact page so that it can be resolved expeditiously.

  • Jack Ryan

    Although liberty offers a history of prosperity, we must always be on watch for despotic designs conjured up as appeals to emotional whims.

  • Pingback: priligy cialis()