LIVE CHAT TONIGHT Dancing With The Stars, 8 p.m. ET: who goes home first?

Charlie White and Sharna Burgess placed second after Week 1. The Tango is up next in Week 2
Charlie White and Sharna Burgess placed second after Week 1. The Tango is up next in Week 2. Photo: ABC/Adam Taylor

SAN DIEGO, March 24, 2014 –  One competitor will take his or her last turn on the balloom floor tonight on “Dancing With The Stars” in week 2 of Season 18. No one wants to be the first to go and join this exclusive club along with Metta World Peace, David Hasselhoff, and Martina Navratilova.  Kenny Mayne of ESPN made a career boast out of it.

Join our live chat on Communities at 8 p.m. ET and you’ll be the first to find out who it is.

READ ALSO: Dancing With The Stars Week 2: who says goodbye Monday?

No matter how well the stars perform tonight, they will be eliminated based on their scores from Week 1 plus fan votes. It puts Billy Dee Williams and Diana Nyad at the greatest risk of leaving, with 15 points and 18 points respectively.

Not even the fun staging with Imperial stormtroopers as back-up dancers and Ewoks in the audience could distract fans from Williams’ painful Cha Cha Cha. It became the butt of late-night TV monologue jokes all week. Fans also expected Bill Nye the Science Guy to go home right away, and he lasted several goofy weeks on the show in Season 17.

READ ALSO: Season 17 Mirror Ball Trophy winner on Dancing With The Stars is…

Fan votes are half the score and can make a huge difference. Diana Nyad has millions of admirers who likely watch the show and vote, so it’s likely she is safe.

The star in the greatest danger due to lack of fan support may be NHL star Sean Avery, third from the bottom with 20 points. It could be down to Williams and Avery at the end of the night.

Find out if our predictions are right. Bring your opinions and your observations and join us in the virtual ballroom at 8 p.m. Eastern Time.

READ ALSO: Review: Olympic medalists and a mom shine on Dancing With The Stars

Season 18 competitors are Sean Avery and Karina Smirnoff; Candace Cameron Bure and Mark Ballas; Drew Carey and Cheryl Burke; Meryl Davis and Maks Chmerkovskiy; NeNe Leaks and Tony Dovoloni; James Maslow and Peta Murgatroyd; Danica McKellar and Val Chmerkovskiy; Diana Nyad and Henry Byalikov; Amy Purdy and Derek Hough; Cody Simpson and Witney Carson; Charlie White and Sharna Burgess; and Billy Dee Williams and Emma Slater.

“Dancing With the Stars” airs Monday night, March 24, at 8 p.m. Eastern/Pacific Time on the ABC Television Network.

Dance Lineup and Voting Information

NeNe Leakes and Tony Dovoloni: Jive

James Maslow and Peta Murgatroyd: Salsa

Danica McKellar and Val Chmerkovskiy: Samba

Sean Avery and Karina Smirnoff: Salsa

Billy Dee Williams and Emma Slater: Tango

Meryl Davis and Maks Chmerkovskiy: Swing

Candace Cameron Bure and Mark Ballas: Rumba

Cody Simpson and Witney Carson: Tango

Drew Carey and Cheryl Burke: Jive

Amy Purdy and Derek Hough: Swing

Diana Nyad and Henry Byalikov: Cha Cha Cha

Charlie White and Sharna Burgess: Tango

Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite teams via phone on Monday nights during and up to 60 minutes after the end of the “Dancing with the Stars” broadcast in each time zone. Online voting through ABC’s website and on Facebook will be open for 24 hours, beginning from the start of each show Monday night at 8 p.m., ET/5 p.m., PT and closing at 8 p.m., ET/5 p.m., PT on Tuesday.

For the switch, vote on Twitter by posting a tweet with the hashtag #DWTS and the name of the star plus pro you want to dance together. Example: If you want Danica McKellar to dance with Tony Dovoloni, tweet this: #DWTS Danica + Tony.

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2014 Communities Digital News

• The views expressed in this article are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the editors or management of Communities Digital News.

This article is the copyrighted property of the writer and Communities Digital News, LLC. Written permission must be obtained before reprint in online or print media. REPRINTING CONTENT WITHOUT PERMISSION AND/OR PAYMENT IS THEFT AND PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

Correspondingly, Communities Digital News, LLC uses its best efforts to operate in accordance with the Fair Use Doctrine under US Copyright Law and always tries to provide proper attribution. If you have reason to believe that any written material or image has been innocently infringed, please bring it to the immediate attention of CDN via the e-mail address or phone number listed on the Contact page so that it can be resolved expeditiously.