Skip to main content

Dancing With The Stars Fan Chat – Week 2, show 2

Written By | Sep 22, 2015

WASHINGTON, September 22, 2015 – The “Hometown Glory” theme continues with the focus on the pro partners on Tuesday night. All couples dance another new ballroom style. We will see the first Waltzes and first Contemporary dance of the season.

Who went home first on ‘Dancing With The Stars’ Season 21?

“Dancing With the Stars” returns for a second show of Week 2 on Tuesday, September 22, at 9 p.m. ET/PT. One more couple will be eliminated at the end of the show.

Join the Communities Digital News for our DWTS Fan Chat of tonight’s performances starting at 9pm Eastern here on CommDigiNews.

Week 2 Scores and Tuesday NIght Dance Assignments

Bindi Irwin and Derek Hough: Tango, 9-8-8 = 25 points (up 1)
Tuesday night: Waltz

Alexa PenaVega and Mark Ballas: Salsa, 8-8-8 = 24 points (up 2)
Tuesday night: Rumba

Carlos PenaVega and Witney Carson: Foxtrot, 8-8-8 = 24 points (up 1)
Tuesday night: Cha Cha Cha

Tamar Braxton and Val Chmerkovskiy: Cha Cha, 8-8-8 = 24 points (up 1)
Tuesday night: Charleston

Alek Skarlatos and Lindsay Arnold: Jazz, 8-7-8 = 23 points (up 1)
Tuesday night: Quickstep

Hayes Riley and Emma Slater: Foxtrot, 8-7-7 = 22 points (up 1)
Tuesday night: TBA

Nick Carter and Sharna Burgess: Jive, 7-7-7 = 21 points (down 3)
Tuesday night: Foxtrot

Andy Grammer and Allison Holker: Jive – 7-7-7 = 21 points (no change)
Tuesday night: Contemporary

Paula Deen and Louis Van Amstel: Rumba, 7-6-6 = 19 points (up 4)
Tuesday night: Tango

Kim Zolciak Biermann and Tony Dovoloni: Quckstep, 7-6-6 = 19 points (up 7)
Tuesday night: TBA

Gary Busey and Anna Trebunskaya: Foxtrot. 5-5-5 = 18 points (up 3)
Tuesday night: TBA

Victor Espinoza and Karina Smirnoff: JIve, 6-5-6 = 17 points (up 2)
Tuesday night: Rumba

Chaka Khan and Keo Motsepe: Foxtrot – 5-5-5 = 15 points (up 2) ELIMINATED
Tuesday night: Salsa

Voting information: Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite couples via phone on Monday nights during the show and up to one hour after the end of the DWTS broadcast in each time zone. Online voting at and on Facebook at is open for 24 hours, beginning from the start of each episode on the East Coast at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and closing at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Tuesday evenings.

Gayle Lynn Falkenthal, APR, is President/Owner of the Falcon Valley Group in San Diego, California. She is also a serious boxing fan covering the Sweet Science for Communities. Read more Media Migraine in Communities Digital News. Follow Gayle on Facebook and on Twitter @PRProSanDiego. Gayle can be reached via Google +

Please credit “Gayle Falkenthal for Communities Digital News” when quoting from or linking to this story.  

Copyright © 2015 by Falcon Valley Group

Gayle Falkenthal

Gayle Falkenthal

Gayle Lynn Falkenthal, MS, APR, is President of the Falcon Valley Group, a San Diego based communications consulting firm. Falkenthal is a veteran award-winning broadcast and print journalist, editor, producer, talk host and commentator. She is an instructor at National University in San Diego, and previously taught in the School of Journalism & Media Studies at San Diego State University.